Shattered Angels

Shattered Angels (京四郎と永遠の空 Kyoshiro to Towa no Sora, lit. “Kyoshiro and the Eternal Sky”) is a Japanese manga created by Kaishaku. A 12-episode anime, adapted from the manga, aired in Japan from January 5 to March 23, 2007. The series refers to several of Kaishaku’s past works: Kannazuki no Miko, Magical Nyan Nyan Taruto, UFO Ultramaiden Valkyrie and Steel Angel Kurumi.

The story started out really weird and a lot of people are really skeptical about it or just give up on it. there was only 12 episode and it wasnt horrible so i continued. i didnt know what was going on, but i learned and slowly after each episode began to love the anime more, i couldnt get enough of it! the whole anime seemed so magical! im glad i just stuck with it. At first, I was pretty excited about the story. As cliche as it sounds, fairytale-like plot just doesn’t get old for some people. However, as time went by, it became more and more complex, and I wasn’t sure whether it was changing for the better.

The problem here is not with the story itself. It was a well thought out plot, with romance and family conflicts involved. But the elements used to display that plot were simply too much. Angels, mecha, cat girls, magic, science, all mixed into this seemingly simple story, did not improve it at all. Those elements looked more like fan service than anything else. Some stories are best if kept to the level of ‘normal’, and Kyoshiro to Towa no Sora is one of those stories. I liked the idea of absolute angels, but there was just no need to include every possible fan service element out there to display it.

Opening Theme: “Cross*Heart” by CooRie
Ending Theme: “Madoromi no Rakuen” by Ceui
Kyoushirou to Towa no Sora Original Soundtrack

84 total views, 6 views today

  • Black Sound Selection 02

    Enclosed with Kuroshitsuji II Vol.2 Limited Edition DVD (ANZB-9723). Kuroshitsuji II Bonus CD “Black Sound Selection 02” 黒執事II 特典CD「Black Sound […]

    80 total views, 5 views today

  • Rin – Jounetsu-ism

    TV anime Cardfight!! Vanguard: Asia Circuit Hen 1st ED theme Catalog Number LACM-4931 Release Date May 09, 2012 情熱イズム / […]

    87 total views, 5 views today

  • Shingeki no Bahamut: Genesis Vol. 4 Bonus CD

    神撃のバハムート GENESIS IV (初回限定版) 発売日:2015年5月27日(水) 品番:GNXA-112902 【初回限定版特典】[sociallocker] ◆ 特製CD: 「バハジェネ劇場」7~12話収録 特製CD File Size: 27 MB (320kbps)[/sociallocker] 87 total views, 3 views today

    87 total views, 3 views today

  • Gokukoku no Brynhildr Special CD

    極黒のブリュンヒルデ スペシャルCD Released: July 30, 2014 Catalog No. VPXY-72932C File Size: 156 MB 【320kbps】 ●スペシャル特典CD収録内容 ◆BRYNHILDR IN THE DARKNESS -EJECTRO […]

    84 total views, 4 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *