Shinsekai Yori

From the New World (新世界より Shin Sekai Yori) is a Japanese novel by Yusuke Kishi, originally published in 2008 by Kodansha. It received the 29th Nihon SF Taisho Award. and an anime television series adaptation by A-1 Pictures, which aired in Japan between September 2012 and March 2013.
The story of this anime takes place a thousand years from now, many humans have evolved, now they are able to use a psychic power called cantus, but there’s no improvement in technology. In that kind of world , the 5 protagonist, live in a village that’s seems normal at first sight, but they start to realize that their town have a lot of forbidden knowledge, to put it simple Shinsekai yori is the tale of a group of friends that start discovering many conspiracies, and how that affect on their adolescence. When I watched the series I couldn’t help to compare the events, on how the conspiracies affected me, and I didn’t find many differences, because the reactions of the characters are portrayed very well. The story also has good action phases, fast scenes, warlike times; fantasy besides the humans, the animals have also evolved, now they are able to think, speak as humans, and that makes them more interesting and important in the plot; mystery, the fact that censure/conspiracy is the most recurrent theme in this series makes mystery one of the strong points of this anime, here you are equal with the protagonists discovering the mind blowing secrets of that society. With those aspects and many surprises, the story in synthesis is so dynamic, that makes the necessary suspense to make me wish for more after the end of each episode.

Ending Theme
#1: “Wareta Ringo” by Saki Watanabe (CV: Risa Taneda)
#2: “Yuki ni Saku Hana” by Maria Akizuki (CV: Kana Hanazawa)
[25/01/2013] ED1 & ED2 – Wareta Ringo / Yuki ni Saku Hana
Bonus CD:
CD 01 – Original Soundtrack 1
CD 04 – Original Soundtrack 2
CD 07 – Original Soundtrack 3

31 total views, 6 views today

  • Shinmai Maou no Testament Rinkai Toppa no Etsuraku Ongakushuu

    The Testament of Sister New Devil Rinkai Toppa no Etsuraku Ongakushuu 新妹魔王の契約者(テスタメント) 臨界突破の悦楽音楽集 BGM MUSICIANSound Produced, Composed & Arranged by […]

    31 total views, 7 views today

  • Saeko Chiba – Twinkle☆Star

    TV Anime “Cosmic Baton Girl Comet-san” ED Theme Released: Jan 25, 2001 Catalog No. NEDA-10018 ≪Track List≫ 01 Twinkle☆Star 3:49 […]

    29 total views, 7 views today

  • Welcome to the NHK

    “Welcome to the NHK” (N・H・Kにようこそ!// NHK ni Youkoso!) is a kind of collection. Collection of troubles and problems we can […]

    28 total views, 6 views today

  • Youkoso Japari Park e / Doubutsu Biscuits×PPP

    TV Anime “Kemono Friends” Opening Theme & Insert Song ようこそジャパリパークへ / どうぶつビスケッツ×PPP Catalog Number VICL-37248 Release Date Feb 08, 2017 […]

    42 total views, 13 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *