Sola is a Japanese work originally conceived by Naoki Hisaya (main writer of Kanon) with original character design by Naru Nanao (designer of D.C.: Da Capo). An anime version aired in Japan between April and June 2007; the anime contained thirteen episodes, and two additional DVD-exclusive episodes followed. The title, Sola, is close in pronunciation to the Japanese word sora (空, lit. “sky”). At the end of 2007, Japanese anime fans voted Sola as the best anime of the year.  This story revolves around Yorito Morimiya, the main protagonist, who is a young boy attending high school. He loves taking pictures of the sky at any time of day and any time of the year. One day, Yorito decides to take a picture of the sunrise overlooking the bay, but is deterred when he meets a strange girl trying to force a vending machine that stole her money to give her what she tried to buy—a can of tomato juice. Yorito helps her with forcing the machine while attempting to strike up conversation with her, despite it being four in the morning. Yorito tells her why he is here, but by the time he has forced the can out of the machine, the girl has mysteriously vanished.

[25/04/2007] OP: Yuuki Aira – Colorless Wind
[23/05/2007] ED: Ceui – Mellow Melody
[27/06/2007] OST: Soukyuu no Hate
[08/08/2007] Sola Image Song Album


30 total views, 8 views today

  • Wake Up, Girls! Character song series2 Kaya Kikuma

    Wake Up, Girls! Character song series2 菊間夏夜 Performer by Kaya Kikuma (CV: Kaya Okuno) Catalog Number EYCA-11136 Release Date Sep […]

    25 total views, 6 views today

  • Miss Monochrome – Kimi to Boku

    TV Anime “Miss Monochrome -The Animation- 3” 2nd OP & ED Theme Kimi to Boku / Miss Monochrome (CV: Yui […]

    33 total views, 11 views today

  • D-Frag Vol.3 Bonus CD

    D-FRAGMENTS Game Creation Club CD (Provisional) ~ Character Song 3 (Funabori-san) First Press Bonus for D-FRAGMENTS Vol.3 Limited Editon BD/DVD […]

    27 total views, 6 views today

  • Tantei Opera Milky Holmes Dai 2 Maku Bonus CD 1

    探偵オペラ ミルキィホームズ 第2幕 特典CD 1 Catalog Number PCXG-50131-2 Release Date Mar 21, 2012[sociallocker] Tracklist: 01 ミルキィホームズ デュオドラマ「エリー&ネロ」編 11:17 Cast: Hercules […]

    39 total views, 9 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *