Sound of the Sky

Sound of the Sky (ソ・ラ・ノ・ヲ・ト So Ra No Wo To / Sora no Woto) is a Japanese anime television series produced by A-1 Pictures and Aniplex and directed by Mamoru Kanbe. The 12-episode anime aired in Japan on the TV Tokyo television network between January 5 and March 22, 2010.

Sound of the Sky revolves around a young girl named Kanata Sorami who is inspired to join the military after witnessing a rendition of “Amazing Grace” by a mysterious trumpeter of the Helvetian Army. Becoming a bugler, she is assigned to the 1121st Platoon stationed in the town of Seize (inspired by Cuenca, Spain) in Helvetia (another name for Switzerland), where she is taken into the care of 2nd Lt. Filicia Heideman, M/Sgt. Rio Kazumiya and the rest of the 1121st Platoon. The story takes place in a post-apocalyptic world after a great war regressed humanity’s technological capabilities back to early-to-mid 20th century standards.

[Jan 20, 2010] Kalafina – Hikari no Senritsu
[Jan 27, 2010] Haruka Tomatsu – Girls, Be Ambitious.
[Mar 24, 2010] Sora no Woto Original Soundtrack
[Mar 24, 2010] Bonus CD 1 – Character Song Kanata
[Apr 21, 2010] Bonus CD 2 – Original Drama CD 1
[May 26, 2010] Bonus CD 3 – Sora no Woto Character Song 2
[Jun 23, 2010] Bonus CD 4 – Sora no Woto Character Song “Hana, Futatsu”
[Jul 21, 2010] Bonus CD 5 – Character Image Song “Adoration”
[Aug 25, 2010] Bonus CD 6 – Event (DVD)
[Sept 22, 2010] Bonus CD 7 – Original Drama CD 2

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.