Suzuka (涼風) is a Japanese manga written and illustrated by Kouji Seo. Suzuka was serialized in the Japanese magazine Weekly Shōnen Magazine published by Kodansha. It was adapted into a twenty-six episode anime series and aired on TV Tokyo in Japan between 6 July 2005 and 28 December 2005. The series is a character-driven romance story that uses the athletics of track and field as a subplot. The story primarily follows the life of the teenager Yamato Akitsuki, who moved to Tokyo to change himself, and his main love interest Suzuka Asahina, a talented and highly scouted high jumper who lives in Yamato’s aunt’s dormitory and attends his new high school.

The anime’s music, including the background music and theme songs, was composed by Takumi Masanori and POM. The vocals for the opening and ending songs were provided by COACH☆. Except for one member of the group COACH☆, all worked as a voice actor for one of the series’ characters.

Yamato Akitsuki travels to Tokyo alone to study in one of the high schools located within the area. He lives in with his aunt who operates a public bath solely for the ladies in the local district and begins his normal high-school life. One day, he chances upon a girl in school and is immediately mesmerized by her beauty. He is shocked when he realizes later that the girl, Suzuka, is actually living next door to him. From then on, Yamato’s ordinary life begins to change little by little.

[sociallocker]Quality: 320kbps + BK
Opening Theme: “Start Line” by COACH☆
Ending Theme
#01: “Aoi FIELD” by COACH☆ (eps 1-14)
#02: “Kimi no Koto” by COACH☆ (eps 15-26)

Suzuka OP & ED #1 Theme Song (Single)
Suzuka OST : Music Field 1 / Music Field 2[/sociallocker]

28 total views, 4 views today

  • Happy Go Lucky! Dokidoki! Precure / Tomoyo Kurosawa

    TV Anime “Dokidoki! Precure” Opening Theme & Ending Theme Happy Go Lucky! Dokidoki! Precure / Tomoyo Kurosawa Happy Go Lucky! […]

    28 total views, 12 views today

  • Tenshi no Tamago

    Tenshi no Tamago (天使のたまご, Angel’s Egg) is a Japanese original video animation produced by Tokuma Shoten in 1985. It was […]

    35 total views, 9 views today

  • SAKURA MISSION ~Precure Relation~ / Kimi wo Yobu Basho

    Anime Film “Eiga Precure Dream Stars!” OP & ED theme song 桜MISSION~プリキュアリレーション~ / 君を呼ぶ場所 Catalog Number MJSS-09192 Release Date Mar […]

    34 total views, 4 views today

  • Maaya Sakamoto – Hajimari no Umi

    TV Anime “Tamayura ~more aggressive~” Opening Theme はじまりの海 / 坂本真綾 Catalog Number VTCL-35160 Release Date Jul 31, 2013 Tracklist: 01 […]

    36 total views, 11 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *