Toki wo Kakeru Shoujo

時をかける少女 / The Girl Who Leapt Through Time
Toki wo Kakeru Shojo is a beautiful movie, which is good for many things, but especially its underlying hints about looking towards the future and accepting that the present will change as well as the simple message that every act has a consequence; especially childish and ignorant acts at that. And even if such themes does not interest you, I think this beautiful story is well worth spending one and a half hour of your life watching. Toki wo Kakeru Shoujo also drives home a message. The line “time waits for no one” is mentioned several times during the course of the film, and by the end it makes sense why the writer chose that line. That there is no time like the present seems like such a cliche, but when we can’t leap through time and change events to suit us, the present is all the time we have. We have to cherish each day as it comes and each person as they are, for how do we know that by tomorrow they won’t be gone?

Opening Theme: “Natsuzora ~Opening Theme~” by Kiyoshi Yoshida (in OST)
Ending Theme & Insert Song: Oku Hanako  – Garnet / Kawaranai Mono .
The Girl Who Leapt Through Time Original Soundtrack (OST)

28 total views, 1 views today

  • Tsukiuta. THE ANIMATION Theme Song

    ツキウタ。 THE ANIMATION 主題歌 Catalog Number TKUT-0123 Release Date Aug 26, 2016 CD Tracklist 01 GRAVITIC-LOVE 02 LOLV -Lots of […]

    50 total views, 1 views today


    TV Special “The Seven Deadly Sins -Signs of holy war-” Opening Theme Catalog Number AICL-3154 Release Date Sep 14, 2016 […]

    28 total views, 1 views today

  • Gunsmith Cats

    Gunsmith Cats (ガンスミス キャッツ) is a Japanese seinen manga series written and illustrated by Kenichi Sonoda. A three-part anime adaption […]

    61 total views, 3 views today

  • D-Frag Vol.4 Bonus CD

    D-FRAGMENTS Game Creation Club CD (Provisional) ~ Character Song 4 (Chitose Karasuyama/Sakura Mizukami) First Press Bonus for D-FRAGMENTS Vol.4 Limited […]

    27 total views, 1 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *