Tokyo Magnitude 8.0

Tokyo Magnitude 8.0 (東京マグニチュード8.0) is a Japanese anime television series that premiered on Fuji TV’s noitamina timeslot on July 9, 2009, where it ended its original run on September 17. Directed by Masaki Tachibana and written by Natsuko Takahashi, it is an original series co-produced by Bones and Kinema Citrus. The 11-episode series centres on two young siblings, Mirai and Yūki, and single mother Mari who the two meet in the aftermath of a major earthquake hitting the Japanese capital, placed in the near future (2012). It won the Excellence Prize in the Animation category at Japan’s Media Arts Festival in 2009.
The premise of the project is the 70% possibility that a magnitude 7.0 earthquake will occur in Tokyo in the next 30 years. The anime depicts what would happen if an 8.0 earthquake took place. The story centers on Mirai, a middle school freshman girl who goes to Tokyo’s artificial Odaiba Island for a robot exhibition with her brother Yuuki at the start of summer vacation. A powerful tremor emanates from an ocean trench, the famed Tokyo Tower and Rainbow Bridge crumble and fall, and the landscape of Tokyo changes in an instant. With the help of a motorcycle delivery woman named Mari who they meet on Odaiba, Mirai and Yuuki strive to head back to their Setagaya home in western Tokyo.[sociallocker]
Opening Theme: “キミノウタ” by abingdon boys school
Ending Theme: “M/elody” by Shion Tsuji
Tokyo Magnitude 8.0 [Original Soundtrack][/sociallocker]

  • Nichijou Vol. 2 Bonus CD

    Hungary Made Itte Recording Shita BGM & Radio Bangumi “Nichijou no Radio” no Digest & Ano “Hyadain” no Utau Character […]

  • VOICE – SIX SAME FACES ~Konya wa Saikou!!!!!!~

    TV Anime “Osomatsu-san” Ending Theme: “SIX SAME FACES ~Konya wa Saikou!!!!!!~ / VOICE by Iyami feat. Osomatsu x Karamatsu x […]

  • Tamayura ~hitotose~ OST

    Tamayura ~hitotose~ Original Soundtrack たまゆら~hitotose~ オリジナルサウンドトラック Composed, Arranged: Nobuyuki Nakajima Catalog Number VTCL-60279 Release Date Nov 30, 2011 Tracklist: 01 […]

  • Dokidoki! Precure Vocal Album 2

    Dokidoki! Precure Vocal Album 2 ~100% PRECURE DAYS☆~ ドキドキ!プリキュア ボーカルアルバム2~100%プリキュアDAYS☆~ Catalog Number MJSA-01071 Release Date Nov 06, 2013 Tracklist: 01 […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


[+] kaskus emoticons nartzco