True Tears

True Tears is a Japanese anime television series produced by P.A.Works and directed by Junji Nishimura. The anime aired in Japan on the TV Kanagawa television network between January 6, 2008 and March 30, 2008, containing thirteen episodes. The anime shares almost nothing in common with the visual novel of the same name that preceded it, using an entirely different story with different characters, and a different art style.
True Tears revolves around a high school student named Shin’ichirō Nakagami with a high artistic ability. He lives with his mother, father, and fellow high school student Hiromi Yuasa who moved into his house after her father died. Her father had been a close friend of the family, so it was natural for Hiromi to come stay with the Nakagami family; one year has passed since she came to live in their home. Shin’ichirō has known Hiromi for years, but before he had always treasured her smile, though now she acts coldly when at home and he cannot bring up the nerve to talk with her either. When she is at school, Hiromi is popular, always smiles, and is talented in sports, but Shin’ichirō knows she must be hiding things inside her. At school, he meets a strange girl named Noe Isurugi who wishes him misfortune after Shin’ichirō teases her. After a bit of bad luck, he reconciles with Noe by crafting a chicken out of a tissue box, and he finds out from her that she “gave her tears away”. Shin’ichirō also likes to spend time with his childhood friends Miyokichi Nobuse and Aiko Endō at the Imagawayaki shop Aiko’s family owns, and she helps out at the shop too. Shin’ichirō juggles all of these problems on a day-to-day basis as he learns about love and the sadness of those around him.

[22/01/2008] OP: “Reflectia (リフレクティア)” by eufonius
[06/02/2008] ED: “Sekai no Namida” by Aira Yuki
[27/02/2008] True Tears Original Soundtrack
[25/03/2008] Bonus CD Vol. 1 – Character Song Isurugi Noe
[16/04/2008] Sonyuka & Image Song Shu Songs From True Tears
[25/04/2008] Bonus CD Vol. 2 – Character Song Yuasa Hiromi
[23/05/2008] Bonus CD Vol. 3 – Character Song Aiko Andou
[07/04/2010] Image Mini Album ~Nostalgic Arietta~

  • SawanoHiroyuki[nZk] -o1

    Release Date:Sep 09, 2015 Artist: Sawanohiroyuki[nzk] Genre: Anime Soundtrack Catalog No. SECL-1760 Tracklist: 1. [nZk]o1 2. Pretenders 3. X.U. 4. […]

  • Boueibu Vol. 5 Bonus CD

    美男高校地球防衛部Love!  ☆スペシャル特典CD その45☆ Release Date: July 15, 2015 ・絶対無敵☆Fallin’ LOVE☆ ソロver 蔵王立(CV増田俊樹) ・I miss youの3メートル ソロver 下呂阿古哉(CV寺島拓篤)

  • Girls Dead Monster – Thousand Enemies

    TV Anime Angel Beats! Insert Song Catalog Number KSLA-0052 Release Date May 12, 2010 Tracklist: 01 Thousand Enemies 4:49 02 […]

  • I can’t stop my love for you

    I can’t stop my love for you♥ is a single by J-pop singer Rina Aiuchi. The song is the 11th […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *