Ultra Maniac

Ultra Maniac / ウルトラマニアック  is a manga series written by Wataru Yoshizumi. The romantic comedy series features 7th grader Ayu Tateishi, a tennis club member, and her transfer student friend, Nina Sakura, who is actually a trainee witch from the magical kingdom. The anime series premiered on May 20, 2003 in Japan on Animax, and was later licensed for Region 1 distribution by Geneon Entertainment.

The story starts not too quick, but not too slow. Ayu and Nina are good friends who are attending the same school, but Ayu is the only one who knows that Nina is a witch from the Magic Kingdom. However, Nina isn’t really good at magic and that’s why she came to this world. Of course there’s a boy that Ayu likes, Kaji. The show views Ayu’s and Nina’s daily life around school, magic, love, etcetera. It doesn’t sound that original and that’s true, but it has good point and that’s why this show immediately grabbed me from the first episode. The story has this really lovely ending, which I didn’t really expect and it still was good. Ultra Maniac is a really good anime, its a great rom com anime not like those cheesy romance ones. What makes this anime twice as great is the fact that it involves fantasy, drama and romance which really pulls you into the story. One of the good points of its story is that very often more and more new characters join the story and old characters may reveal secrets about themselves that were previously unkown.That is probably what pulls most watchers more and more into the show. The only thing i didnt like about the anime was that the romance kind of comes later on so if your a romance kind of person you may have to wait a while before you get to that point. Other than anything else, just get away from it all, have fun and give it a shot try watching Ultra Maniac i am positive you will enjoy it.

Opening Theme: “Kagami no Naka” by can/goo
Ending Theme: “Hitotsu=Unmei Kyoudoutai” by can/goo
Ultra Maniac Theme Song Single (OP & ED, 192kbps)
Ultra Maniac Original Soundtrack: Magical Songs (320kbps)
Character Song: Koi shite Yume mite KISS shite (160kbps)

38 total views, 12 views today

  • Magi Vol.7 Bonus CD

    Character Song – Kassim (CV: Jun Fukuyama) Enclosed with Magi Vol.7 Limited Edition BD/DVD. マギVol.7 特典CD Catalog Number ANZX-6924 Release […]

    38 total views, 9 views today

  • No. 6 Vol. 1 Bonus CD

    Enclosed with NO.6 Vol.1 Limited Edition BD/DVD Cast: Yuki Kaji, Yoshimasa Hosoya, Kiyono Yasuno NO.6 VOLUME I LIMITED EDITION CD […]

    30 total views, 6 views today

  • Kuroshitsuji Book of Circus Vol. 3 Bonus CD

    DJCD「黒執事 Radio of Circus SP」 Release Date: Oct 22, 2014 Catalog No. ANZX-11345 パーソナリティ: 小野大輔 ゲスト:宮野真守、寺島拓篤 (Not interested to upload it.) […]

    34 total views, 12 views today

  • Sengoku Musou

    Samurai Warriors / 戦国無双 Toyotomi Hideyoshi is on the verge of unifying the realm, and all that remains is the […]

    29 total views, 9 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *