Un-Go (アンゴ) is a 2011 anime television series produced by Bones which aired on Fuji TV’s noitamina program block between October 13, 2011 and December 22, 2011. Based on the noted Japanese intellectual and novelist Ango Sakaguchi’s novel Meiji Kaika Ango Torimono-chō (明治開化 安吾捕物帖). Un-Go is set in a war-torn Tokyo, in a near-future Japan. In response to Japan sending their military abroad as peacekeeping forces, terrorists launched multiple attacks on Japan, killing many people and destroying much of its cityscapes. Some time after the war receded to a period of uneasy peace, the Japanese Parliament passed the “Information Privacy and Protection Act”, which gives the Japanese government control over the Internet. Detective Shinjuurou Yuuki and his strange partner Inga make a living in solving crimes and exposing human souls, all influenced in some way by the dystopian backdrop.

Opening Theme: “How to go” by School Food Punishment
Ending Theme: “Fantasy” by LAMA
Insert Song:
Eps 02: Blue Light Yokohama by Ayumi Ishida
Eps 02: Valhalla Otome ga Oka by Yonaga Hime [in OST]
Eps 02: Me ni wa Aoba Yama Hototogisu Hatsukoi by Idoling!!!
Eps 03: The Lightbed by Coaltar of the Deepers
Eps 10: Beautiful Dreamer by Yonaga Hime 3+1 [in OST]
UN-GO Original Soundtrack (OST)


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here