Unlimited Fafnir

Unlimited Fafnir, originally titled Juuou Mujin no Fafnir (銃皇無尽のファフニール), is a Japanese light novel series written by Tsukasa and illustrated by Riko Korie. An anime television series adaptation by Diomedéa aired from January 2015 to March 2015. Midgar, all-girl academy, would have been notable just for the action of accepting its first and only male student, Yuu Mononobe. But Midgar stands out for much more than that: it’s a school exclusive to a group of girls known as D’s. Each of them have extremely powerful abilities in generating dark matter and manipulating it into powerful weaponry.

The D’s didn’t exist twenty-five years ago, and only appeared after a number of mysterious, destructive monsters known as “Dragons” started appearing around the world. Strangely, just as suddenly as they appeared, they vanished. In their destructive wake, some girls started being born with symbols on their bodies and powers similar in nature to those wielded by the Dragons themselves.

Now the D’s attend this school, hoping to harness and utilize their powers against the Dragons. Yuu is their latest member and is extraordinary for being the only known male D in existence. Now he must forge relationships with the girls around him, including his long separated sister who attends the school as well, and work with them to investigate and eliminate the threat of the powerful Dragons.

Opening Theme
“FLYING FAFNIR” by TRUSTRICK (Sayaka Kanda & Billy)
Ending Theme
#1: “Ray of bullet” by Iris Freyja (Rina Hidaka) & Mitsuki Mononobe (Manami Numakura) (ep1-11)
#2: “Ray of bullet” by Iris Freyja (Rina Hidaka), Mitsuki Mononobe (Manami Numakura), Lisa Highwalker (Hisako Kanemoto), Ariella Lu (Sora Tokui), Ren Miyazawa (Fumiko Uchimura), and Tear Lightning (Ayane Sakura) (ep12)

135 total views, 3 views today

  • Danball Senki Wars OST

    ダンボール戦機WARS LBXバトルサントラ Release Date November 20, 2013 Catalog No. AVCD-55050 Tracklist: 01. 神威大門統合学園 02. 出動~War Game LBX~ 03. 立ちはだかる死線 04. […]

    87 total views, 3 views today

  • Nintama Rantarou

    Nintama Rantarou (忍たま乱太郎, lit. Rantarou the Ninja Boy) is a Japanese anime series produced by Ajia-do Animation Works and broadcast […]

    107 total views, 1 views today

  • Mekaku City Actors OP & ED Theme

    TVアニメ「メカクシティアクターズ」OP&EDテーマ Released: June 18, 2014 Catalog No. ZMCL-1001 ≪Track List≫ 01. daze (OP) Vocal: MARiA from GARNiDELiA 02. days (ED) […]

    86 total views, 1 views today

  • Haruna Luna – Ai wo Utae

    “Ai wo Utae (アイヲウタエ)” is the fourth single released by Haruna Luna (春奈るな). It was released in three versions, a […]

    124 total views, 4 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *