Chouyaku Hyakuninisshu: Uta Koi. (7 CD)

Chōyaku Hyakunin Isshu: Uta Koi (超訳百人一首 うた恋い) is a historical Josei manga written and illustrated by Kei Sugita, and published by Media Factory. An anime adaptation by TYO Animations began airing in July 2012. Uta Koi is a “super liberal” interpretation of the Hyakunin isshu anthology of 100 romantic poems by 100 poets compiled during the Heian period.

Chouyaku Hyakuninisshu: Uta Koi is an animation of the Japanese card game Uta-garuta which itself comes from Hyakuninisshu one of the most important works of Japanese literature which is a 12th century anthology of love poems compiled by the aristocrat Fujiwara no Teika includes poems by the most important poets of the Heian Period. History lesson out of the way. Each episode is introduced by Fujiwara no Teika himself in a modern setting and tells the background of each poem and a little about the poet’s life, lacing it with humour and an intelligent script. It is worth remembering that the characters were real people and most were renowned in their lifetime including Sei Shonagon who wrote the Pillow Book and Murasaki Shikibu who wrote the Tale of Genji. They spent most of their time stuck in the royal palace especially Empresses, Princesses and ladies in waiting who were almost imprisoned. You can only imagine the boredom and frustration many of these intelligent women had not being able to use their intellect.

Opening Theme: “Love Letter from Nanika?” by ecosystem [Single w/scans]
Ending Theme: “Singin’ My Lu” by SOUL’d OUT [Single w/scans]
Bonus CD:
[info] – 1. Character Song CD : Mahorama
[info] – 2. Drama CD: “Uta hen。
[info] – 3. Chouyaku Hyakuninisshu Uta Koi. OST
[info] – 4. Hyakunin Isshu Roudoku CD
[info] – 5. Character Song CD : Asu wo Egaku Uta
[info] – 6. Special DVD

  • Ichiban Kuji Aoki Hagane no Arpeggio: Ars Nova E-sho Drama CD

    一番くじ 蒼き鋼のアルペジオ アルス・ノヴァ E賞 ドラマCD Release Date: July 09, 2015 Tracklist: 01: アルス・ノヴァの怪事件。 02: タカオ、愛のプロポーズ大作戦。 03: 私立アルペジオ学園芸能科 めざせ!メンタルプリンセス。 CAST 群像(ぐんぞう)、イオナ、タカオ、ヒュウガ、ハルナ、キリシマ(ヨタロウ)、コンゴウ、マヤ、僧(そう、副長)、杏平(きょうへい、火器管制)、いおり(機関室担当)、静(しずか、ソナー)、蒔絵(まきえ)。

  • K Web Radio DJCD KR Vol.2

    アニメ 「K」 webラジオ K of Radio 【KR】 がDJCD版で帰ってきました ! メインパーソナリティの周防尊役の津田健次郎とネコ役の小松可子の織りなす 下あり、笑いあり、時には ・ ・ ・ まじめ ? など色々詰め込んだDJCD ! さらに ! […]

  • Itsuka Tenma No Kuro Usagi

    A Dark Rabbit Has Seven Lives (いつか天魔の黒ウサギ, lit. The Devil’s Black Rabbit of an Unknown Time) is a Japanese light […]

  • CHiCO with HoneyWorks – Sekai wa Koi ni Ochiteiru

    Sekai wa Koi ni Ochiteiru (世界は恋に落ちている, lit. “The World has Fallen in Love&#8221 is the opening theme of the Ao […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


[+] kaskus emoticons nartzco