Utawarerumono (うたわれるもの, lit. “The One Being Sung”) is a Japanese adult tactical role-playing visual novel by Leaf which was released on April 26, 2002 for Windows. A 26-episode anime adaptation aired in 2006, three OVA episodes were later produced by Aquaplus and Chaos Project, released between 2009 and 2010. A sequel visual novel titled Utawarerumono: Itsuwari no Kamen for the PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, and PlayStation Vita was released on September 24, 2015.[1] An anime series based on Itsuwari no Kamen, known in the west as Utawarerumono: The False Faces, premiered in October 2015.

Everything about him is shrouded in mystery. The mask he can’t remove. The past he can’t unravel. And the very survival of the people who have chosen him as their leader. But what Hakuoro does know is this: he was gravely injured and left for dead in a forest. A kind young girl named Eruruu found him and nursed him back to health. He was welcomed into a barren land where strange creatures roam, an angry god seeks vengeance, an oppressive government slaughters the innocent, and a bloody war looms on the horizon. Will the masked hero liberate the people who saved him? Can he unlock the memories that elude him? Or will he remain a stranger even to himself?

Last Modified: Mar 31, 2016
[Apr 26, 2006] OP: “Musou uta” by Suara
[Jun 07, 2006] ED: “Madoromi no Rinne” by Eri Kawai
[Sep 27, 2006] Eps #26: “Kimi ga Tame” by Suara
[Oct 25, 2006] Utawarerumono Music Collection

Utawarerumono OVA
[Jun 10, 2009] Opening Theme: “adamant faith” by Suara
[Jun 24, 2009] ED: “Yume no Tsuzuki” by Rena Uehara

Utawarerumono: Itsuwari no Kamen
[Nov 04, 2015] 1st OP & 1st ED Theme
[Jan 27, 2016] 2nd OP & 2nd ED Theme
[Mar 30, 2016] Utawarerumono: Itsuwari no Kamen Game & Anime OST

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *