Yumekui Merry

Dream Eater Merry (夢喰いメリー) is a Japanese action fantasy manga series written and illustrated by Ushiki Yoshitaka. The manga was adapted into an anime television series by J.C.Staff which aired in Japan between January 7, 2011 and April 8, 2011.

Yumeji Fujiwara is a young male student like any other who, after an event that occurred 10 years previously, gained the power to see the aura of other people’s dreams, and the ability to predict what kind of dream they will have next. Since then, he has started to have strange dreams of cats following him for an unknown reason. The boss of the cat army, John Doe, tells him that his body is needed to access the real world. One day, as he was returning home from his errands, a mysterious girl falls on top of him. This girl, named Merry Nightmare, is actually a dream demon (夢魔 muma), who’s searching for a way to get back to her world. Yumeji decides to help her, and a gate to the world of dreams opens again, this time in full daylight. She appears in the daydream worlds looking for an answer to how to get back to her world. Meanwhile, an evil dream demon named Pharos Hercules is leading other dream demons to make humans into their vessels in order to raise an army, killing those that oppose him which causes humans to lose sight of their goals and ambitions. Yumeji eventually becomes Merry’s partner, using his ability to scout out dream demons so Merry can hunt them.
After Hercules’ downfall, Merry’s quest in returning to the dream world continues. In the meantime, a mysterious boy named Kyou Shiragi transfers to Yumeji’s class, where dream demons are suddenly manifesting; as a result of their losses, instead of destroying they cause humans to accomplish their goals. With dream demons only seen by previous vessels, Yumeji and Merry now have to investigate this unusual phenomenon.

[Jan 26, 2011] Marina Fujiwara – Daydream Syndrome
[Jan 26, 2011] Yume to Kibou to Ashita no Atashi
[Feb 25, 2011] Character Songs: Yumeji Fujiwara
[Feb 25, 2011] Character Songs: Isana Tachibana
[Mar 02, 2011] Yumekui Merry Original Soundtrack
[Mar 16, 2011] Character Songs: Engi Threepiece
[Mar 16, 2011] Character Songs: Yui Kounag

90 total views, 5 views today

  • Suzakinishi the Animation

    Suzakinishi the Animation (洲崎西 THE ANIMATION?), sylized as SUZAKINISHI THE ANIMATION or SuzakiNishi the Animation is a Japanese anime television […]

    87 total views, 2 views today

  • Hideki Saijo – TURN A TURN

    Track 01 is the first OP theme of Turn A Gundam. ターンAターン / 西城秀樹 Catalog Number KIDA-179 Release Date May […]

    76 total views, 2 views today

  • Koharu Kusumi – Koi Kana

    Koi☆Kana (恋☆カナ; Is This☆Love?) is the debut single for Tsukishima Kirari starring Kusumi Koharu (Morning Musume). It was released on […]

    76 total views, 4 views today

  • Yousei Teikoku – filament

    Description: Ending 2 Mirai Nikki TVアニメ『未来日記』ED: filament by 妖精帝國 Released: Feb 08, 2012 Catalog No. LACM-4904 Track List: 1. filament […]

    84 total views, 4 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *