Yuri Kuma Arashi (5 CD)

Yurikuma Arashi (ユリ熊嵐, “Lesbian Bear Storm”) is a Japanese anime television series produced by Silver Link and directed by Kunihiko Ikuhara. The series was first announced via a website in August 2012, where it was referred to as the “Kunihiko Ikuhara/Penguinbear Project”. The series first aired in Japan between January 5, 2015 and March 30, 2015. A manga adaptation illustrated by Akiko Morishima began serialization from February 2014 in Gentosha’s seinen manga magazine Comic Birz. The story was inspired by the Sankebetsu brown bear incident, and derives its name from Akira Yoshimura’s novelization of the incident, The Bear Storm (羆嵐 / Kuma Arashi).

Some time ago, the asteroid Kumaria exploded in the depths of space.
The resulting fragments became a meteor shower that rained down on Earth, and for some reason, bears all over the world rose up and attacked humanity! In “Man vs. Bear,” the bears ate the humans and the humans shot the bears, resulting in a seemingly unending battle and a cycle of hatred. In the end, a giant “Wall of Severance” was erected between the humans and bears and a state of mutual nonaggression came to pass…

The human world.

One morning, Arashigaoka Academy students Kureha Tsubaki and Sumika Izumino were by themselves and saw the “Yuri Flower” that bloomed in a flower bed. The two are friends as well as lovers. The flower bed is an important place to the two. At that moment, the Bear Alarms ring out! The bears are invading the human world, and humans are being attacked! Are they really those bears? One mystery invokes yet another mystery, one after another. The curtain rises magnificently on Yuri Kuma Arashi!

Last Modified: Feb 26, 2016
[Feb 25, 2015] OP: Bonjour Suzuki – Ano Mori de Matteru
[Mar 25, 2015] ED: TERRITORY
[Mar 25, 2015] Yuri Kuma Arashi Character Song CD
[Apr 24, 2015] Yuri Kuma Arashi Original Soundtrack
[Jun 24, 2015] Yuri Kuma Arashi Radio CD

  • GARNiDELiA – grilletto

    grilletto is the second major single released by GARNiDELiA. The single was released in three versions: a limited CD+DVD edition, […]

  • To Love-ru Darkness Character Song 4

    Description: To Love-ru Darkness Chara Song 4 // Nana Astar Deviluke (CV Itou Kanae) Original Title: To LOVEる-とらぶる-ダークネス キャラクターCD by […]

  • To LOVE-RU Duet Song Maru Sankaku Kazoku

    To LOVERU Duet Song Maru Sankaku Kazoku / Lala Satalin Deviluke & Mikan Yuuki (CV. Haruka Tomatsu & Kana Hanazawa) […]

  • Chibi Maruko-chan (The Movie) Original Soundtrack

    劇場用映画「ちびまる子ちゃん」オリジナル・サウンドトラック Release Date: 1991-03-06 Catalog Number: BVCR-2304 Tracklist: 1) オープニング・テーマ~おどるポンポコリン 2) 校庭の草とり 3) 友情 4) 丸尾君泣かされる 5) アイドルまる子{勇気を出して}完全版 6) 同完全版カラオケ […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *